Tags

, , , , , , ,

Do you have a favorite baseball team?  Do you like easy knitting/crochet projects?!

photo (40)

Last year I spied this pattern concept written up by Stacey Simpson Duke/Earthchicknits on Ravelry but the baseball season had already come and gone.  The basic concept is that you choose 4 colors of yarn and follow your favorite baseball team throughout the season.  For every game you work a bit on your scarf or cowl based on whether the game was away or home and whether your team won or lost.  You can choose your team’s colors or you can just use it as motivation to knit a stripey scarf in your favorite colors!

What do you think?  I think I’ll work on a Red Sox Scarf!  I’ll print Stacey’s worksheet and assign my colors to home/away win/lose and get started in between my other projects.  The Red Sox beat the Phillies 8-0 yesterday, so I’ll start with the AWAY WIN color!

