Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

After my last post many people spoke with me about their own mental blocks.   A few homestead-my-colorsmentioned it made them feel better to know that I get just as stuck as they do.  Oh man… you should see how often I get stuck behind the scenes!  We all get stuck in a rut sometimes and it’s always good to know you’re not alone.  Thank you so much for sharing with me and I’ll be there for you as best I can!

I was able to choose some colors for my KAL last week and it kick-started other decisions that needed to be made.  Dare I say – I’m on a roll?

Once I chose this off-olive green Homestead for my main color I knew I had to pair it with the almost silver light gray.  Without a second green to choose from, I pulled out the darkest contrast in the lineup, black, for my third color.

KAL-swatch-homestead

I used this method for swatching in the round and I made sure to knit for a bit in one solid color and for a bit in colorwork, to see if there is a big difference between the two.  I then cut the strands that were carried across the back and I wet-blocked it to see if anything would change there.  Quite a few people have told me they decided they’ll start with the sleeve to test their gauge as they go.  I’ll start with the body, because once that big chunk of stockinette is done I feel like I’m halfway there!  (It’s a mental game I play with myself.)

homestead-my-colors2

