Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have to admit, 2014 has been both stressful and wonderful and it has been flying by so quickly that I was starting to lose it!  It’s October already?  Rhinebeck weekend already?!  It couldn’t have come a moment too soon and has totally recharged me.  I’m ready to take on the rest of 2014 with gusto!

Rhinebeck roaming Llama

Rhinebeck crowd1

Last year Celeste was promoting her book, Knits of a Feather, so we were there from open to close both days.  This year was completely different!  For the first time ever, we left Celeste’s house after sunrise and arrived after the gates had already opened.  We had no schedule or shopping agenda, except to have falafel for lunch and see what pretty things catch our eye.  It was wonderfully relaxing!

Celeste and Jack1

I did wear Lempster and my recently-finished Robin Hood Hat and I got to wear Jack around for a bit.  He was wearing a little Peppermint Hat and a sock yarn cardigan!  Celeste was wearing her gorgeous Mermaid Jacket.

Me and Jack

There were yarns of every texture, size and color and fiber at every step along the processing chain, from raw fleece to handspun yarn.  Treasures were hiding in every corner of every booth!

Rhinebeck barn1

I came home with a little bit of special yarn and some of the softest, hand dyed pin-drafted roving I’ve ever felt.  Into the stash they go!

Rhinebeck haul

Along with a bit of shopping I got a whopping dose of time with my best yarn friend.  I really want Sage to be the best yarn shop it can be and brainstorming with Celeste is a huge part of keeping me going.  We have some inspiring ideas and momentum as we close out Sage’s first year in North Falmouth and go forward from here!

Rhinebeck barn2

