Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Ok.  I know, I have a problem.  I have many problems, actually.  This particular problem is the “so many WIPs, so little time” problem!

Finish-Along-2014-ver2

3 more UFOs were hiding in the back of my mind.  It wasn’t exactly that I forgot them but I guess I didn’t want to think about them yet.  But this is the Finish Along, and I want to keep you all motivated by making sure you know exactly how crazy I am.  (Several people have commented how they feel better about their WIP/UFO pile, having seen mine – you’re welcome!  See, we all have these things going on!)More UFOs

Fiddlehead Mittens
I “finished” one mitten as a store sample and didn’t complete the second one.  If we’re being honest, I didn’t really even finish this one!  I didn’t weave in the ends or knit a lining for it.  As store samples go, it’s been serving us well, but it would be better if I finished the pair, and had at least one with a lining so everyone could see what it was like.  I started knitting the second mitten this spring and then lost it in the mess that is my guest room.  In fact, I still haven’t dug it out.  I’ll have to, though, now that I’ve told you all about it.

Fiddlehead1

Lovebird Mittens
The first of this pair IS finished.  Celeste came to teach a mitten workshop and I completed the first mitten as a store sample.  I did cast on for the second mitt to knit along with the class participants, but didn’t finish the mitten itself.  Must. Finish.

Lovebird MItten

And, finally, this scarfy thing that I made up.  I’m knitting garter stitch stripes on the bias with two different balls of Revel, which is a self-striping yarn.  I like the contrast and the simplicity, but I’m not sure if I’ll be finishing this one.  There’s only so much knitting time and I have a looooong to-do list.  What do you think?  If one of you wants to finish it, I’ll give it to you for free.  Bring a pair of US size 4 needles to the shop and it can be your WIP, lol.

Striped Scarf

I THINK THAT’S EVERYTHING!  This time, for real.  That brings my current tally to 11, with one project finished so far.  We have our first Gift Certificate winner – Roberta S. won a $10 gift certificate to Sage!  You can enter to win one, yourself, by commenting on Finish Along posts here or on Facebook!

