Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have to say, Hannah Fettig has a good thing going on.  Oh knitbot, how do I love thee?  Let me count the ways:

  1. Her designs are stylish and popular.  They include such hits as the Featherweight Cardigan (our spring KAL), Whisper Cardigan, and Rocky Coast Cardigan, which have a combined total of over 10,000 beautiful projects on Ravelry.  With sweet details and flattering shapes, it’s easy to see why so many people love them.
  2. You probably know me by now, so you can probably predict this one – I love patterns that are just interesting enough to keep me going, but not so complicated that I can’t watch tv.  These are perfect!
  3. Her printed patterns are professionally tech edited, photographed and formatted with NNK Press.  Aside from being beautiful, they are easy to follow and a lot of them come in a HUGE range of sizes.  I made this Yoked Cardigan in a size 4, but it runs from 6 months up through an adult, 61″ circumference.  (If you like Hannah Fettig, also check out Alana Dakos!)

Project Details:
Pattern: Yoked Cardigan, by Hannah Fettig, available in print at the shop or via Ravelry Download.
Yarn: Anzula, For Better or Worsted, 2 skeins of Teal
Needles: Size 7, 24″ circular needles
Size: Child’s size 4
Special Notes: I switched up the order of operations in this one.  The pattern is knit from the top down and has you put the sleeves on hold as you continue to knit the body.  After you finish the body you come back to the sleeves.  Just for fun, I did the sleeves first!  It didn’t change anything in the pattern, however, and I knit it according to all the specifications.

This little FO is a one-two punch of deliciousness.  I thoroughly enjoyed the pattern and the yarn is like butter.  You almost don’t want the project to end! (This is Finish Along month, though, so I’d better finish it.)  Anzula‘s For Better or Worsted is a fatter version of Squishy – a worsted weight superwash merino, cashmere and nylon – that comes in a glowing range of gorgeous colors.  I do have another Yoked Cardigan planned, this time in an adult size, and also in For Better or Worsted.  I’ll be placing another Anzula order to restock for the fall.  If you have any special requests for some For Better or Worsted or Squishy, let us know!

