Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m sure you don’t need any more patterns added to your to-do list, but I can’t help spreading the love! I have a lot of different patterns on my list for both my gift knitting and the shop, that use fabulous sportweight yarns. What do you think of these?!

Robin’s Egg Mitts – These are from Celeste’s fabulous book, Knits of a Feather.  Choose a bird-inspired colorway, like this robin’s egg blue and chocolate brown, or maybe school colors!  One skein of each color will get you the pair.

photo by Celeste Young

photo by Celeste Young

I’ve been waiting to give this stitch pattern a try since it was published!  Summit is a free pattern on knitty.com inspired by a sweater the designer spied at Sock Summit.  The undulating pattern reminds me of ocean waves, and would be a perfect reminder of a special visit to Cape Cod.

photo by Mandie Harrington

photo by Mandie Harrington

Vitamin D is my absolute most-worn finished project.  It’s top-down, with eyelet details and short-row shaping and Kirrmaier’s instructions are spot-on.  We chose this as a knit along between myself and some friends a few summers ago, and we all loved it!!  If you like Vitamin D, but it’s not quite right for you, check out Heidi Kirrmaier’s other designs on Ravelry.

photo by Heidi Kirrmaier

photo by Heidi Kirrmaier

How about some more stripey action?!  Chevrons are made by increasing and decreasing a specific points – nothing super fancy, and something you can memorize really easily.  Give Camptown Races a try!  Cowls not your thing?  Make it a scarf instead!

Camptown Races

 

I just discovered Haven, by Lili Comme Tout, and feel like I have to cast on for a pair immediately.  Stockinette with a little bit of garter looks so cozy, I can imagine it in any one of the yarns we have on sale!

photo by Laurence Lampérière

photo by Laurence Lampérière

Take a look through your queue or pick one of these stylish patterns, and scoop up some yarn at 20% off!  These prices end by the close of the day Wednesday, July 16th!

Frog Tree Alpaca SportFrog Tree Pediboo Tonal — Lotus Yarns Autumn Wind & Autumn Wind PrintGrignasco Revel

20 % off!

 

