Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Coastal KnitsIf you’ve walked over to the bookcase with me to talk about patterns, chances are I picked up Coastal Knits and told you how much I love it. When we placed our big reorder for our move, this and Botanical Knits were top on my list because I wanted a copy of each!  While my to-do list is long, we’ve only finished one store sample from it so far – the Sand and Sea Shawlettephoto (13)

Celeste knit this one from Autumn Wind and Autumn Wind Print, a to-die-for Cotton/Cashmere blend from Lotus Yarns.  When I was choosing colors with my sales rep, I choose them with this exact type of project in mind – lots of color combinations to choose from!  Celeste reports that the yarn was a pleasure to work with and she loved how the bi-colored purls on the feather and fan ridge added a little something extra to the variegation.  Though the pattern called for fingering/lace weight yarn, we knew this DK weight would be gorgeous, and it only took 2 balls of the solid and 1 of the print.  Click through to Celeste’s previous WIP post for all of her project details!

For this week in our Christmas in July promotion, I put Autumn Wind and Autumn Wind print both on Sale for 20% off.  Let’s give this unsung hero of the Summer yarn line up a little lovin’!

