Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I finished my version of our Spring Knitalong Sweater, the Featherweight Cardigan by Hannah Fettig.  I completely understand why this pattern is so popular!  The instructions are easy to follow, the slightly larger gauge for the skinny yarn makes the knitting go by fast, and the finished cardigan looks adorable over a long tank.Featherweight-FO-webFeatherweight-FO-me

Project Details:
Pattern: Featherweight Cardigan by Hannah Fettig, available via Ravelry Download
Yarn: Frog Tree Pediboo Tonal, 3.25 skeins
Needles: Size 32″ US 4 needle
Size Made:  I knit the size 35.25 size, to fit 34″ me
Special Notes: I chose to do a simple k1, p1 ribbing for all of my edgings and bound off in pattern to keep it stretchy.  I didn’t alter much of the pattern, besides eyeballing the length of the body and sleeves to make sure it fell in a nice place on my body.  I went down to the size 4 needle because this yarn relaxed a little bit with blocking and achieved gauge on a 4.  When I picked up for the front bands, I used a ratio of 3 stitches for every 4 rows, to accommodate my row gauge.

As predicted in my swatch, this was a more dense version of the Featherweight Cardigan.  It’s exactly what I wanted, though!  The yarn is smooth and slightly warm, because I’m always cold, but it’s also has a depth that is difficult to capture in photographs.

I think I have enough of my 4th skein of Pediboo Tonal left to make some little slip-on socks I could wear with flats.  You’ll see if I make it – I’ll post it here!  Have you finished your KAL sweater?  Let us know how it’s going and if you need us, keep on coming to the Thursday night sit ‘n stitch, 5:00-7:00pm!Featherweight-ribbing

