Tags

, , , ,

Celeste and I had a wonderful time at the New York Sheep and Wool Festival last weekend!  I am still catching up on real life back at Sage, but I’m so recharged and excited about the next few months that I am SO glad I went!

IMG_3812

Our annual tradition was a little different this year.  Celeste was attending in an official capacity, promoting her book, Knits of a Feather.  We entered the grounds an hour early to help her set up, and it was a glorious, chilly fall morning.

IMG_3814

Although you can probably tell from reading the blog that I don’t really need to go yarn shopping, I don’t know if I can ever quit Rhinebeck.  It has become more than a shopping trip for me, it is a “central” meeting place for many of the friends that I may only see once a year.  How could I give that up? Rhinebeck group

I also talked to a lot of vendors who were from our neck of the woods, here in Massachusetts, and have a list of new products to investigate for the shop!  Since we were there all day both days I had a lot of extra time to wander and relax.  I couldn’t help but visit all of the animals in the barns.  By the end of the day Sunday, they were even more tired than I was!

IMG_3877

Rhinebeck can be a great opportunity for people watching and for meeting our yarn and fiber idols in person.  In the author’s area with Celeste were amazing designers such as Clara Parkes, Amy Herzog, Melanie Falick, Melissa Wehrle and Mary Jane Mucklestone.  We had the pleasure of saying “Hi” to Anne Hanson, who was working at the Briar Rose booth and Norah Gaughan who was enjoying the grounds on Sunday.  I cannot convey how thankful I am to be a part of an industry full of friendly, patient, talented, and down-to-earth people.IMG_3847_edited

IMG_3892

Celeste and I packed up her trunk show and our goodies and headed back to her house, full of new ideas and motivation to bring back to our work here with the blog, her designing, and my shop.  I can’t wait to show you what we’re up to!

