Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

When I said I wanted to make every single pattern from Celeste’s book, I wasn’t kidding!  I cast on for this hat a few weeks ago and I really wanted to have it finished to wear to Rhinebeck tomorrow.  I made it, just under the deadline!

photo (3)

Pattern: Peacock Tam, by Celeste Young from Knits of a Feather
Yarn: Cascade Heritage, 1 skein each of col 5655 and col 5672
Notes: While I had very good intentions of checking my gauge once I hit the colorwork body of the hat, I never did.  I was just too excited!  As a result, my version is a bit bigger than the original (it’s huge).  But I love it!  There is lot of yarn in a hank of Heritage and I had hoped to tell you if one could get a second hat out of the two hanks, but my dog destroyed and ate some of the black.

photo (2)

As I mentioned, I will be at the New York Sheep and Wool festival this weekend and I’ll be wearing my huge Peacock Tam as long as it stays on my head.  Celeste will be signing books all weekend in Building B.  If you are going to be there please stop by and say hi!

And for the rest of today, I am going to take our own advice about attending a yarn sale and make a shopping wish list for tomorrow!

