Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Finish-alongThe back-to-school switch was flipped this weekend.  In a blink, we went from the beach and lobster rolls to backpacks and pb&j.  The cooler nights and shorter days are really making me itch for some fall projects.  BUT!  We still have one week left in our Finish-Along and I promised not to cast on for anything new until I finished up a few things!

How have you been doing?  Are you making better progress than you anticipated?  Have you discovered anything about your knitting/crocheting process through this past month?  Are you dreaming of new projects?

I feel as if this whole process has helped me refocus and re-energize myself.  I have loved the progress I see when I focus on only one or two things at a time.  How fast the projects fly off the needles/hook!  I know that if I choose to focus on one thing at a time for fall I will have more sweaters to wear and more gifts to give.  Whenever I’m tempted to start too many things I’ll try to remember this feeling – the satisfaction of completing beautiful projects.

Noro-blanket

This week I finished off this Hexagon Blanket that had been in progress for a looooong time.  I used this pattern, which is available for free via Ravelry and chose a reverse single crochet edging.  Checking out all the versions on Ravelry – both with coordinating solids and striping yarns – I’m tempted to make another one.

All that’s left for my Must-Finish list is a little wool soaker.  I actually had forgotten about it, but that’s why a blog is so helpful.  I checked back at my photos from the beginning and there it was!  I’m also working away on the second pair of socks that I had going, and I may finish the first one, but I won’t get through the second one by month’s end.  

Our last gift certificate drawing will be tomorrow, so be sure to post your progress on Facebook, Ravelry or send me an email (sageyarn at gmail.com) to enter!  Next week we will start our Fall project organization.

