Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finish-alongWe’re at the halfway point for the Finish-Along!  How are your projects progressing?  I’ve managed a lot more than I thought I would.  There is something to be said for focusing on working a little bit at a time.  Eventually, those little bits add up to finished projects!  Over the past two weeks, I have made an effort to knit in the morning, while I’m scrolling through my morning computer rituals.  It has added up to these FOs:Niche

Pattern: Niche by Norah Gaughan, from Norah Gaughan Vol 12
Yarn: Berroco Maya – 8 hanks for the second size, finished size 40″
I promise a modeled shot of this someday, when I have photographer handy.  It’s such a pretty pullover!

Aquaphobia-Socks

Pattern: Aquaphobia Socks, by Crystal Flanagan, available free on Ravelry
Yarn: Toil and Trouble Superwash Merino/Nylon, in Blue Dart
Toil and Trouble yarn is available here at Sage Yarn in the Local Yarn section or at her Etsy shop!

BSJ

Pattern: Baby Surprise Jacket by Elizabeth Zimmermann
Yarn: Handspun by me, dyed wool from All Spun Up
This little baby sweater only needed some seaming and a neckline edging.  I used the same methods that Celeste mentioned in her last post on picking up stitches, knit a few rows, and then bound off.

My hopes for the next two weeks include putting the finishing edgings on that crocheted hexigon blanket (I already wove in all the ends!) and ribbings on the wool soaker/diaper cover.  I will keep plugging away on the other UFO sock but it might not make it to “FO” status by the end of August, since I’m only a bit into the first of the pair.  I hope you’re having fun revisiting your UFOs and moving along with your projects!  I’m really excited and I can’t wait for all the guilt-free casting on I’ll do in September!

