Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

We like to post Finished Objects on Fridays but I have to admit that I haven’t finished much lately.  I’ve started things but not finished.  I don’t feel too bad about it, since it’s just what I need right now – no deadlines, no pressure, relaxing knitting evenings.

BUT

August is coming! The fall knitting/crocheting season will be upon us soon and I have a wonderful idea.  I am going to make August a month of FINISHING!  Come September, I will want to start new things for fall and if I still have all of these other things on my needles I am going to start feeling bad about not finishing anything.  Not to mention, I’m starting to run out of needles!

Would you like to join me?  Here’s what we should do:

  • Use the next 5 days to pull out ALL of your works in progress.  From the back of the closet to the bottom of your project bag – get them all together in one place.
  • Decide what you want to finish and what you want to rip.  Be honest – some of these projects aren’t worth finishing.  If you think it’s going to be a chore to finish and you’ll never wear it, rip it and stash the yarn.
  • Then, make an actual, physical list of the projects that are left and GET STARTED!

Starting August 1st, send in (sageyarn@gmail.com) or post photos to Facebook (Sage Yarn) of your finished projects in yarn you’ve purchased at Sage.   For each project finished, get entered to win a $10 gift certificate to spend on your next project!  Your shared photo enters you into our prize drawing.  I will give away one gift certificate per week – on 8/7, 8/14, 8/21 and 8/28, using a random number generator.

Does that sound good?  Ready, set, GO!

