Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

photo (3)

Not that long ago I was paralyzed by color choice for a Color Affection shawl. I
had been debating my fingering weight options for some time and still hadn’t come up with a combination to which I could commit.  It was, after all, a whole lot of stitches to knit!  The solution was to look through the soft colorways in the laceweight section, and I am SO glad I did.  The result is light, airy and beautiful.

photo (4) Pattern: Color Affection, by Veera Välimäki, available for Ravelry Download
Yarn: Grignasco MerinoSilk25, 1 ball of each color
Needles: US 3, 24″ Addi Lace

I do understand why knitters have made more than one of these.  The pattern was clear and concise.  Once I got started I could chug along without referring to the written instructions, making it a great portable project.  This was supposed to be a store display but I’ve been wearing it every day since I finished it!  When the air conditioning starts to freeze me, this little bit of wool around my neck adds just enough warmth to keep my fingers moving.  I would definitely make another one

.

