Tags

, , , , , ,

Knits of a Feather
I’ve been writing a book!  I’m so excited to announce that it’s finally finished, and due for release on September 12.  Knits of a Feather features 20 original, never-before-seen patterns for hats, scarves, cowls, mittens, fingerless gloves, sweaters, pillows, and more, each with a feathered twist!  Yes, it’s full of stranded colorwork designs (I just can’t help it, you know?), as well as a little bit of lace, cables, duplicate stitch, short-row shaping, embroidery. . . lots and lots of techniques.  I hope you’ll love it!  More photos and pattern highlights will be coming.

My amazing friends and family (Jen! Hello, Jen!) modeled all of the knits for me, making this book even more special. It’s a time capsule of this moment in my life, and I’m so incredibly grateful to each of them for their contributions!

I’ll be heading to Sage for a weekend of workshops and a book signing this fall.  I hope to see you there!

