Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday!  Thank you to everyone who bought some yarn from our little “destash”!  It was a fun experiment for me to move along some very nice yarns that need new homes.  There are a few wonderful things left, if you want to check them out before I list them elsewhere next week.

Baby Yarns
Spring/Summer
Fall/Winter
Novelty
Luxury

~~~~~~~

Entrelac-Finished2

Pattern: Entrelac Scarf, by Freckles & Purls, available as a free Ravelry Download
Yarn: Plymouth Gina, 4 balls total

I can’t say enough good things about this pattern.  It is clear and concise and was perfect for our Entrelac Scarf class this winter.  To get started in entrelac you need to really trust the pattern and just do exactly what it says to do, until you have an idea of what is happening in your fabric.  Download Allison’s pattern and trust her! Entrelac-Finished1

I initially took home 3 skeins of Gina to make this scarf thinking I might like to make it shorter.  But since I liked the unblocked look of the basketweave it was a bit too short and I grabbed that fourth skein to finish it off.  It was a different dyelot from the first three but you can’t see the difference.

Entrelac certainly is motivating!  From my list of other pattern suggestions on the previous post, I think I’m going to make Quant next and put it in the gift stash for next holiday season!

