Tags

, , , , ,

I’m well on my way through the second set of short rows on my Vitamin D cardi, and wanted to share a few photos of my progress!

I’m planning to knit my sleeves in the round, so I put those stitches on scrap yarn and moved on to the body.  In the first image you can see the end of the radial increase section, with a line of little textured bumps running beneath.  Those are the points where I wrapped and turned over and over again to create the first set of short rows.  The way they line up is very decorative, and while I wasn’t sure I liked them at first, now that they’re complete I really do!

The second set is moving right along, lining up with the first to create a wedge-like shape.  This will become the lovely draping fabric in the front of the cardigan, and I can’t wait to see it finished!

For a super excellent in-depth explanation of short rows, check out techknitter (then bookmark her blog, because she’s amazing).

How is your Vitamin D progressing?  Drop us a line and let us know!

