Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Halfway through a long, cold day in the air conditioning here at the store I found myself longing for a light cardigan I could throw over my summery outfit.  Despite being surrounded by lovely knit sweaters, nothing quite fit the bill.  I think that means I should cast on for something, don’t you?

So, I got Celeste on board and we’re picking out yarn for Vitamin D cardigans.  It is lightweight, so very flattering (on all different bodies), and perfect for wearing in the AC.  I asked on our Facebook page whether anyone would like to knit along with us, and friends Lisa and Kathy raised their hands!  Would anyone else like to join us?

Pattern: Vitamin D, designed by Heidi Kirrmaier,
available for in-store Ravelry purchase here at Sage.
Yarn: sport weight, such as GGH Merino Soft, Frog Tree Alpaca Sport, Berroco Vintage DK, Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine, Mirasol Nuna, Cascade Ultra Pima, or Elsebeth Lavold Hempathy
Needles: sizes 3 & 4 circulars (or size needed to obtain gauge.  Don’t forget to swatch!)

Skills required include knitting, purling, increasing, decreasing and short rows.  We’ll be here on the blog to support you, so if there is anything you are unsure of you can post a comment or email and we’ll write a blog post about it!  For instance, if short rows are new to you we can post some how-to photos.  It is knit from the top-down, so the length (and size, for that matter) are easily adjusted to suit your desires.  In the meantime, stop in or shop us online and we’ll be posting about gauge swatches on Wednesday!

Do you want to join in?  Do you have questions or concerns?  Post in the comments or send us an email!  info at sageyarn.com!

I can’t wait to have something for this air conditioning – brrr!!

