Pattern: Rainbow Ripple Baby Blanket, by Celeste Young
available free via Ravelry
Yarn: Plymouth Encore Worsted (Berroco Comfort is great also!)

This is my second Rainbow Ripple I have completed from Celeste’s pattern and, I dare say, I’m ready for another one! Anyone for a crochet-along?

If you are new to crochet, this is a great second or third project.  You will want to be comfortable with reading crochet instructions, though after you get a little ways into your project you can start to predict the pattern.  You need to be able to chain and double crochet consistently.

Pick fun colors!  Part of the fun of this design is designing your own colorway.  I chose graduated shades but you can design anything you can imagine. Once upon a time, Celeste made two matching bright rainbow versions of this – one starting with red in the middle and one starting with violet in the middle.  I’ve never forgotten how stunning they were!  I think I’ll do a real rainbow for my next one. 

