Tags

, , ,

Even though Pediboo is a wonderful sock yarn I knew with one touch that it would also be the perfect light shawl yarn.  I chose a color that I knew would be big for spring to make a quick shop model.  Pantone says this spring’s orange is “Tangerine Tango”… Frog Tree calls this one “color 1115”, but it’s pretty Tangeriney if you ask me!

Evelyn Clark designed this sweet scarf to have just a little something extra.  It has a long crescent shape and stitch options from basic garter, to eyelet edge (seen here) to all-over lace.  With the addition of instructions for different yarn weights this pattern is a staple in our knitting library.

I suspect that if there was much more lacy detail than this, you may have to block your scarf more often than I will mine.  Pediboo is tightly plied and slightly bouncy, and would want to scrunch back up to a smaller size.  (My mom has also made this scarf in two balls of Louisa Harding’s Mulberry silk and it is gorgeous!)

Project Details
Pattern: Fiber Trends “Versatile Scarves”, number AC-32
Yarn: Frog Tree Pediboo, less than one skein
Notes: I used the DK weight instructions, size 8 needles

