Tags

, ,

Today’s Work In Progress is actually a UFO confession.  This Unfinished Object has been around so long I’m not sure when I started it.  It was definitely sometime in 2011….

Sunburst Round Ripple

Project Details:
Pattern: Rainbow Ripple Baby Blanket by Celeste Young
Free pattern available as a Ravelry Download
Suggested Yarns: Encore Worsted, Comfort Worsted
Crochet Hook: US size H, 5.0mm

Celeste has crocheted many beautiful colorways of Sunburst Round Ripplethis one, including a baby rainbow and ROY G. BIV rainbow with white stripes between colors.  I chose these bright oranges and yellows to bring some sunshine to last winter’s gloom.  I’m halfway through the “baby” yellow band and then will finish with bright white.  This one is for the store, but I have a feeling there will be many more in my future for all the babies around here.  For as long as it has taken me, this is really a quick project if you stick to it.  I just got a bit distracted by other things.  And now that I have confessed I am required to complete it in a timely fashion!