Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

© Interweave Press

For this edition of FO Friday, I’m proud to announce that my latest projects are my newly published designs!  I have two patterns in the Fall 2012 issue of Jane Austen Knits from Interweave Press:  A Sensible Shawl and Northanger Abbey Mittens, which will soon be available in print (any day now) and are immediately available for digital download from Interweave’s online store.  Designing with Jane in mind was a ton of fun, and I’m honored to have been included in this special edition issue — and I was blown away by their photography!  I hope you love them as much as I do!

Project Details:
Pattern A Sensible Shawl, by Celeste Young
Yarn: Worsted weight: I used 5 skeins of Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Worsted in Warm Caramel, #M178
Needles: Size 8 32″ circulars & dpns (for i-cord. which can also be done sliding back and forth on the circular if you prefer)
Size: Per pattern, 50” wide excluding I-cords and tabs (96” wide from I-cord CO to I-cord BO); 27” deep from top edge to bottom point.  This is super easy to adjust.
Special Notes:  Brown Sheep’s yarns are made right here in America, they’re family owned and operated, and they’ve gone green by reusing 70-90% of their waste water.  Just awesome!


Project Details:
Pattern Northanger Abbey Mittens, by Celeste Young
Yarn: Aran weight: I used 2 skeins of Berroco Blackstone Tweed in Plum Island, #2637
Needles: Size 5 dpns, cable needle
Size: Women’s Medium (pattern written for 3 sizes, S-L)

Mitten Photos © Interweave Press

